Day 26: have you ever thought of giving up on life : when and why

Refer to my previous day post as I discuss one time and the other time was a few years ago now when I was dealing with the aftermath of being raped. I know I haven’t mentioned it in these posts at all because I have mostly not wanted to discuss it all that openly, so I have been trying to find other answers to the topics.

However it is relevant to this topic. It was a horrible year, i let a lot of people down, including myself. I wanted all the hate, shame, guilt, fear and nightmares to stop. What an easy way to make it stop.

Then I would look at my hubby or he would hug me or tell me he loved me and my resolve would strengthen and I would find the strength to go on one more day. Just one more day. It was my mantra for almost 12 months.

It worked.

3 thoughts on “Day 26: have you ever thought of giving up on life : when and why

  1. Team Oyeniyi says:

    You didn’t let anyone down, darling. You concentrated on your survivial and THAT was a wonderful thing.

    You get that “letting people down” syndrome from me, I think. Sorry about that, it is a genetic trait.

    Life chucks crap at us and we have to survive: we do it the best we can at the time. That is what you did, the best you could at the time.

    Keep doing it!

  2. ~L says:

    (tears) I have many words… Yet there are too many to decide on…

    So glad I ca,e across your blog!

    ~L

Leave a Reply

