Too hot

It’s too hot for me today, I can’t sleep.  So thought I would get up and post, see if it makes any difference to my state of being.

It got to 34 degrees today and is currently approx 25 degrees, we are about 20 minutes away from the nearest weather station thing, so how far off the temp is I have no idea.  I am not a hot – or even warm – weather kind of person.  I do not cope well at all.

Anyway, I am back to work on Thursday, tomorrow being my last day on holidays and it is going to be a pretty full on day. I have a guy coming at 9am to quote us one getting security/fly screens on our doors – but the girl i booked it through reckons $600 EACH door is a bare minimum….not fucking likely thanks..I will learn how to if that is the case.

I was going to get my nails fixed, but will move that appointment to the weekend, as I have to take the new Dad to have hid driving license test. My fingers are crossed for him as this will be his third attempt I think.  They say that’s the charm right? Apparently his instructor double booked himself or something and mum can’t get the arvo off work, so I am it 🙂  Lucky for them I am still on holidays. :p  So hopefully he can stick some P plates on his car tomorrow afternoon 🙂

I also officially applied to UNE today. Honestly, I was going to go through melbourne Uni, but I had to wait until next year to start German with them as I have missed this years admission and mid year intake does not have German 101 basically.  I also had to sit a STAT test for Melb uni, which I could not find accurate information about anywhere and every time I tried to call I would get shuffled from one area to another….seems no one really knows about Mature age entry STATs….anyway it just seemed all to hard.  I can’t be bothered dancing to tunes that have no flow.

I don’t know when i find out if I have been accepted, I assume I just get an email when and if it does not doesn’t happen.  In the mean time I am going to try and find some sites or G+ groups for people learning german.  It will help to some degree I am sure 😀

There are other things appending with family that I can’t/don’t want to post about until we know more.

Not much else has really been happening really, just general life and day to day things.

Leave a Reply

