Origin energy…dickheads…

with nice customer service people…..

I rang today to  find out why I hadn’t received a gas bill in a while and discovered that in July 11, somehow they changed my billing address back to that of my old addy…now we are coming into our 3rd year at this house – I doubt I would have done it.

However now they are saying I need to cough up almost $700 in outstanding bills or they will cut me off…..the lady I spoke to also advised they had tried to call me at the old  phone number and I asked her why they didn’t look up the electricity account and check for numbers there – the accounts are joined sort of on their system so you would think to try all methods of contact – perhaps even send a letter to the address listed under the current electricity account ??

So I then had to make a payment plan on the fucking spot – and I said I couldn’t so have “promised to pay” $50 a fortnight so we don’t get disconnected…..

What annoys me is that I am being threatened with disconnection because they fucked up

…..I now have to find a buttload of money – and in all honesty I don’t even know how it could be that high a bill anyway…..

I am sooo annoyed and will be investigating alternate energy companies.  I have had multiple issues with Origin since using them and I am unimpressed this continues to happen. 6 months after we first moved here I had to call them and find out why I had not received bills – turns out they didn’t set up my account properly to switch over on the specific date we were  moving….and then I had to call back again after that because the gas account wasn’t changed, and now I have had to do that again…..

The lady I spoke to seemed unable to answer most of my questions just – i am not sure, i don’t know, i can’t help and that pipes me off even more….you should be able to tell me everything i need to know….I am still contemplating contacting them back again and speaking to a manager about it…..

I am annoyed….

Leave a Reply

