Day 15: Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it.

I really don’t know how to respond to this one…I can’t think of anything/anyone that I can’t live without because I tried already doing it and it didn’t work…

Along with my idealism; I am a fairly decent realist and so I can admit before hand if there is something I need in my life.

The closest thing I can come up with is my gaming obsession. I love my World of Warcraft and I have tried many times over the course of 5 years to live without it and in the end…I always come back.

Simple reasons why I do – it’s cheap entertainment – for $15.00 a month I get hours of play time…unlike $30.00 at the cinemas for 2 hours, or $30 at the zoo for a few hours…I also get human interaction, I get to complete challenges and I get to do my own thing with no one pressuring me or telling me how i should be living my life.  The only downside of course is that because it is so immersive you do lose track of time and you can spend a lot more in there than you realise.

I find it funny that I can stop smoking and doing pot, but I can’t quit a MMORPG willingly.

Leave a Reply

