Day 7 : Someone who has made your life worth living for

Of course this goes out to my hubby, he has stood by me through everything and has not ever treated me like dirt.

He will never ever know how grateful I am for him, and how much I regret some of the things that happened when I was dealing with the rape. I know the pressure and uncertainty I put him through and I was horrible to him. Had he not been who he is, I would have lost him and had he not stood by me when I was nuts I would not have come through it and be trying to become a better person.

He has spent 11 years making me feel like I am the only one person in the world and he has never ever let me down. I live every day because he is in my life and spending time with him is the only reason I get out of bed some mornings.

I know I still get grumpy and sometimes feel hurt by things he says but in all honesty it is because I misunderstand him or read things into whatever was said – simply put: I put words in my own head which just don’t exist!

Leave a Reply

