Morale De-booster….

I just don’t understand it, I don’t think I will ever understand it.

I had an email today from a recruitment agency that I spoke to months ago with a position they felt I should/would/could apply for.

Except…I have no serious experience in complaints handling other than the general stuff you deal with as an account manager and i can tell you now – it is NOT a career path I would choose willingly.

So she wants me to tailor my resume to highlight the complaints management I did at my previous employer…of which would be 5% of my role. Not much I can highlight there.

I just feel so completely useless again…I was finally beginning to get over the last bout and now I am right back down there, I know I shouldn’t let it get to me, but there are no words that make it ok.

I am so lacking in self worth at the moment that I can’t even apply for jobs at all – haven’t for months because I know with certainty I am useless…i am not going to get offered anything and I am not even worth the air I breath.

Yes I am smiling and putting on a good show with the laughing but on the
inside I am screaming and violently angry.

I have no way to safely release all the pain and do I just bottle it up. If I cry then hubby gets worried and there is nothing he can do for me.

All I want for Christmas is a job paying what I was on last year

2 thoughts on “Morale De-booster….

  1. Shannon says:

    Seriously hon, in your previous roles was deal with varying levels of complaints. You are qualified for that and don’t try and tell yourself that you’re not.

    Apply for it. Why on earth not?

    Good luck!

  2. Shannon says:

    What I meant to say (after a few glasses of wine) was in your previous roles, you’ve dealt with varying levels of complaints.

    I think you’re well qualified to do that and no, it’s not a career path you’d choose, but nor is what you’re doing now. Give it a go?

Leave a Reply

