Day 3 – Something you have to forgive yourself for

Such an easy answer for this one, I need to forgive myself for being such a jerk/asshat/bitch/mole/ etc etc.

I have spent a large portion of my life, being angry and upset with people for the wrong reasons – for not being able to admit I saw issues in myself. So I took it out on others.

I caused fights because I couldn’t admit I was hurting or wrong, because I expected more from people, because what I wanted to happen simply didn’t happen and because I knew – in my heart – I was angry at myself a lot of the time.  I am not saying all the time and that some of the anger wasn’t justified, however a large portion wasn’t.

I need to let go of the guilt, feel the pain and then move past it.  I do need to forgive myself for not being true to me and being a better person.

2 thoughts on “Day 3 – Something you have to forgive yourself for

  1. ‘Asshat’ is one of my favourite words.

    I also need to forgive myself for general asshattery. It’s proving easier than I thought.

    • dragonray says:

      Asshat is a nice word, just rolls off the tongue in a nice way 😀

      Well done on the forgiving – I am finding it really difficult, when i forgive myself for one, I find another one…and it just goes on…I need to do like a bulk forgive thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

