phew…made it

So after a pretty stressful week worrying about finances, we actually came out on top and I also found out that my parents are going to pay me for the holidays over Xmas…not all of them, but a week that I haven’t earned yet – which means, with the week of annual leave I have saved, we will really only be slightly out of kilter….and we can use the credit card.  I won’t be needing to go to work, although hubby will be, so we won’t be saving all that much petrol, but we will be saving money on my train tickets and lunches….

So in the end – we are ok – as always…I didn’t pay any bills thanks to the hot water tank, so I will be doing my best to get to them this fortnight….

But, if nothing else, this has been a lesson with my anger management stuff.  I have found that money stress starts sending me back up the rage-o-meter.  I haven’t been snappy or yelling, but hubby advised last night that I have been grumpy the last week or so (since i discovered the no pay for a month over Xmas thing ), then trying to save and having to spend it all on a new hot water service….just caused me stress.

I have to learn to manage that, but at least I am now aware of what some of my triggers are.

I have resigned myself to the knoweldge that I will be working here for a few more months as I need to pay off my parents anyway for the week of leave they are paying me in advance.  I will apply for the odd job here and there, but I am not focused on it anymore…there is no point really given we are almost in December.

I do have an interview on Saturday – group interview – for Coles….I am not wanting to work for coles again as a check out chick, I do see it as a massive backward step in what was a developing career – however it really depends on where they decide I would fit – it was an open application for all types of jobs, so perhaps manager or assistant manager or even back office roles are up….which would not be a negative and hence why I am going 🙂

Hubby has promised me we can go and see Twilight this weekend as well, I am a little excited about that – although I barely remember the other two movies, I know the books and stories so well that I am not going to have a problem.  Mixed reviews of the movie so I am pretty sure hubby is going to want to kill me for making him sit through it all 🙂  Fingers crossed not everywhere is booked out 😀

Leave a Reply

