Someone get me in the time machine – i lost my weekend??

WOW!  It just disappears so quickly!!

I had a huge weekend and I am sooo tired now…I feel like I need a holiday 🙂

So my mum was going to drag the entire brood up to my place for a lunch/afternoon thing and I was pretty excited to be hosting..however I didn’t get to make anything overly exciting as I knew the kids were having issues adjusting to the aussie food.  IN the end a BBQ with some salads was the most non offensive food I could figure 🙂

We learnt some things, the kids liked my coleslaw; also avocado’s and cucumbers.  So mum has a few more things she can serve them without too much fear of being shot down!

The short version of them finally eating though – my mother waited over 4 hours for the hire car she was supposed to pick up at 9.00am.

We had a plan they would get to our place by about 11am, then would stay until about 4sih; i figured anyway – I had advised mum that hubby had organised a dinner thing for us and we had gotten our wires cross as sometimes happens – however I knew mum didn’t like driving at night especially in a forgein car so I figured the timing would be fine….of course nothing does go to plan…they didn’t get to our place until nearly 2.45pm…ouch…so we stuffed them full of food and then booted them out at 5.30!!  LOL

I do feel slightly guilty about that, but under the circumstances it was all I could do.

The kids are terrified of my animals, they eventually managed a pat or two…that will certainly have to be corrected if I am ever going to babysit them for my parents…HAHHAHAAH  maybe!!  Don’t get your hopes up mum!

Anyway, the family left, hubby and I stuffed everything into a bag ad then left the house as well – probably before my parents had reached the freeway 😀  We then had an absolutely awesome evening and at about 9.30 I just crashed and had to be taken home to go to bed!

One of our friends, currently living in Warnambool, came round at about 10.00 and crashed at our place so she didn’t have to drive home again.  It was so nice to catch up with her as we just don’t see her enough.

Then Sunday morning we had a massive breakfast with our friend and it was 1pm before she left and before we even noticed that it was that time.  We spend so much tme chatting that it just gets later and later 😀

of course once she pottered off home, I had to do some housework…YUCK!!!  I am seriously thinking about the maid idea 😀 I really am!!  I am also seriously considering buying a dishwasher as well after the dishes on Saturday 😀

All in all I am bushed but in a very nice way, spent lovely weekend with both family and friends – what else can you ask for?

3 thoughts on “Someone get me in the time machine – i lost my weekend??

  1. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Thank you for a lovely afternoon! Great food, great company and great animals!

  2. Mr O Jnr 1 says:

    Thanks for a lovely day and the loan of the movies! We had a great time with you both.:D

  3. […] Friday night Mum brought good news that we are going to our sister M’s house. I was very surprised. I love Mum’s way of speaking, sorry I forgot to put my lovely Mum. […]

Leave a Reply

