Death and opening doors

I was notified last night someone from my past, that meant a lot to me, passed away 2 days ago.  her lungs collapsed in hospital, she was a very sick lady, even when I knew her, so it doesn’t really come as a shock per se, but it is still a shock in a sense…

We will never have the chance to mend the breach she created, not that I believe she would have ever apologised but whilst she was alive the chance was perhaps always there.

Anyway I am glad she is no longer suffering and I wish her well into the Summerlands.

From her passing an old friend has gotten in contact with me via Facebook.  I posted on my friends wall and this other person saw it and messaged me.  She was a long time friend of my dead friend and they also had a massive falling out.  We both have mutual scars but we got along really well and I am happy to have had some contact with her.

I will be calling her this afternoon to have a quick catch up and see how she is doing, she is devastated by the loss, and I am not sure how well she will cope with it, she was always a little exuberant 😀  Losing someone so dear to her, will not go down well with her.

The world is funny how it works.

I am hoping the Sydney crew keep me in the loop about the funeral arrangements, not that I have intentions to go, but I would like to light a candle for her in remembrance.  She was a mentor to me in my youth and she taught me may valuable lessons about betrayal, friendship and trust – that should always be remembered.

2 thoughts on “Death and opening doors

  1. You are very kind. I don’t know if I could be that generous.

Leave a Reply

