Sydney

Sydney. What can I say? 🙂 I think I really do love this town!

We stayed at a best mates place for the first couple of days as previously mentioned and we caught up with my other best mate and his boyfriend.

Spent a massive day walking around the CBD, looking at shops and eating then coffee etc, was very cool. I have missed them a lot 🙂

We had an awesome dinner cooked for us on Sunday night and I made tiramasu for desert. But the beef and guinness stew was delicious! We also met a really nice girl called sara and hubby was a little surprised at how similar me and get were 🙂

Also have managed to meet up with Carolyn and her partner, Tim and his partner, Trevor and Gabby (all on separate occasions) and somehow we are not yet insane! Partners I had never met before either!!!

I have spent a bucketload of time driving around Sydney to pick and drop off and meet up and to be quite honest I am fucking exhausted 🙂 I think Sydney drivers are nuts and just as unpredictable as Melbourne drivers, however – Sydney drivers STILL know how to merge onto freeways and that is awesome!!

Currently I am standing at the train station waiting to head into the city with and lunch with shannon as we are not going to see her again before we leave for Melbourne tomorrow! I am going to miss her immensely.

We have plans for this evening as well in which we will be catching up with even more friends and hopefully not having too late a night – we have to check out by 10 am!! Lol

Heading back to Melbourne tomorrow and I really don’t know how I feel about it, I really have enjoyed being back here and I have enjoyed catching up with everyone, but is that because it is a holiday? If, for example, we did move back here, would we fit into our friends lives anymore or would we barely see them? Would I find a job, would we be happy with renting again, etcetcetcetcetc
🙂

Train is here now, so I am going to sign off for thr moment! Have a great day everyone!

One thought on “Sydney

  1. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

