Ouchies

Had my mouth pulled, squished and ripped apart by a wonderful dentist. The rest of my tooth has been extracted and now I feel so much better with blood and numb tongue and not being able to eat anything grainy or cold or hot…..LOL…only luke warm πŸ™‚Β  Having lasagne for lunch as I am starving and having a serious case of the shakes!!!

I don’t remember ver having a tooth pulled and I am telling you now I never want to experience that again!!Β  It was horrible!! The cracking sound and the discomfort…nope…never again!

I have another appointment set for 2 weeks time, as I have another tooth that looks like it will need to be extracted as well, he is going to attempt to put a filling on it though and see if that salvages it for a little while…..

Going to have to harrass hubby for both of us to go to the dentist regularly, espeiclaly as we are getting older we need to look after our teeth πŸ™‚Β  and to be truly honest – I am sick of being in pain when I eat.

The Dentist was horrified that I have had tooth pain for over 3 months and have just ignored it…he rolled his eyes and shrugged – like “OMG I can’t help you now”….to which I apologised profusely and felt very guilty about….

But you know if so many of them weren’t butchers….I would have gone more as an adult πŸ™‚

I am slightly headachy now as well and I wonder if it is related….I am certainly still shaking quite a bit and it was about 35 minutes since he finished….

Also on somethig unrelated, I picked up my car today!!Β  YAY!!Β  She is beautiful and runs lovely πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Ouchies

  1. I gotta get one pulled too. Been putting it off for some time now. Still quivering from those wisdom teeth 40 years ago. But some other expense always pops up and there’s no discretionary funds. I need a car battery, then tires and my son and girl expecting in August and gotta send at least $500. Then property tax, Christmas will then be coming around and I am everyone’s Santa. Then car insurance renewal….maybe by then it will have fallen out on its own like when I was 7 years old. Ya think?

  2. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Glad to hear you are all fixed! Had to laugh at the “now we are getting older”. Hehehe!

Leave a Reply

