What a bloody day!!!!

OK, so I took my car to be serviced yesterday because it was having issues with the world.  I got a phone call this morning telling me it was just a system issue because the computers in cars now control all the sensors – so if the software is unhappy the sensors are unhappy and therfore my engine is unhappy.  😦  I am therefore unhappy!!

Then I got a phone call that our finance is approved – I just need to send in a certificate of currency on our home insurance….will be calling them tonight as I am pretty sure they are open until 11pm. I am going to email it to them and it means our finance should be ready by Monday/Tuesday!!  YAYA!!!  So we can pay off the cars and have money every fortnight now!!  Then I can focus on our bike licenses and then well…just see what happens from there!

Grabbed the mail and start opening it all, we get a letter from the Environmental Protection Agency about our VW being too noisy and having an exhaust problem we need to get checked out by specific places by the 22 june…..someone (either an EPA offical or a policeman) saw us on Flinders Street and reported us….now…not sure if you have heard a Golf GTI taking off at the lights, but it sounds like a thunderstorm in the car.  I had a giggle at t, because I am taking the car to get its service on saturday anyway, and now I have to take it somewhere else for them to confirm the exhaust is fine….fucking ridiculous!!!!!!  One of us has to get a day off work now to get this $40 check done and a certificate produced.

And then…..started munching on dinner and half my tooth fell out!!  Yeah, you know when you say for about 6 months that you need to go to the dentist and you never do,…yeah that was me….I have to go now don’t I ?!!  Trying to find a dentist is going to be a pain in the butt!!  Tomorrow, I have to pick up my car from its service, find a dentist and then call around these exhaust places and find a suitable appointment!!!

GAHHHHHHHHHHHHH

2 thoughts on “What a bloody day!!!!

  1. Sian says:

    Oh no, dentist! (and everything else)

    (hugs)

  2. Team Oyeniyi says:

    And a great day was had by all – clearly! Sorry, love.

Leave a Reply

