Slowly feeling more human

Friday…already..what a wasted week I have spent….all week laying down because I have been far too ill to do anything else 😀

I am feeling moderately human today, which I am liking.  I have to pit my ear drops in and have some brekkie, but I am not feeling like I am going to topple over when I turn my head.  Always a good sign I believe.

I managed to combat the motion sickness when I was on the Spirit of Tasmania ship, by just moving with the waves instead of fighting it, but sadly I am on solid ground and cannot use any such tricks here….

I may attempt to do some vacuuming today – and will complete the dishes I started last night.  The vacuum cleaner we have is super awesome so it will be just like I am walking around and not having to actually do much movement…

We are having some people over tomorrow arvo/might for hubby’s birthday and I won’t be drinking (obviously) but I can certainly make sure the house is clean and an acceptable standard for someone just out of surgery.  Honestly there is like 7 people coming over, so it is nothing major, but I still want the place to be tidy!

My next unit of stufy starts soon, I am just waiting for the letter and login details to arrive…hopefully I can better deal with this degree and be finished sooner rather than later.

We really need to refinance and consolidate our debt…sadly financial institutes are bothersome and do not really care about the individuals situations or circumstances.  But we will push forward.  I am in discussion with our current mortgage holders to see if there is anything they can do for us, and if not, we will just have to leave things as they are for a couple more years and battle through.  We are scraping by every fortnight but only by the skin on our teeth to be honest….we have had some very lucky weeks.

For example – this fortnight – every single bill comes out of our account – that is $2000 we need to find.  Luckily hubby got paid loadings this week and combined with my pay it just covers all of those bills and leaves us with (hopefully) enough money to survive on.  However next fortnight only half come out….it is just the way the cookie crumbles but it means that every fortnight we have no idea if we are going to make it through…I don’t get paid this week either as I took an advance since I was not going to be at work this week to collect my wage.  So I don’t paid again until next Thursday but by then most of the bills should be paid and that will give us money to fund the following week, so if everything goes to plan – we should be fine this fortnight….might even try and get a leg up on next fortnight and put some money aside….actually thinking about that – we aren’t that badly off this fortnight….see I like writing, sometimes it just clears the head space!

Mum and her visa saga are still ongoing – we are getting one step closer each day, but it certainly doesn’t feel like it.  I am not really sure how much mum has left – I can only do so much and not entirely sure I am really doing enough.  I can go and visit and offer as many pep talks as she needs but it will never be enough to combat the stress.  There is a request for the passports now so surely that means they are going to stick the visas in and voila – all done???  Maybe not so far away – then all she will have to stress about is feeding 6 people instead of 1 😀  HAHAHAAH  SUCKER!!!  It will certainly be a bloody happy day when they get on planes!

One thought on “Slowly feeling more human

  1. Team Oyeniyi says:

    You are doing enough, love.

    Glad you are feeling better, but I wouldn’t rush the vacumming! You just had surgery!

Leave a Reply

