surgery

Going into the Eye and Ear hospital tomorrow morning for my ear surgery.  I was on the waiting list and finally got advised last week I would be admitted on my husband’s birthday and then not released until the next day.

I am very sad about this.  It is my husband’s 30th birthday, a big one in my eyes, and I am going to miss the entire thing, and not only that I have to inconvenience him by needing to be at the hospital by 7am.  My mum has offered her place for tonight and she will drop me in, however hubby wants me there on his birthday morning…even if it is only for a few moments 🙂

I am grateful I gave him his birthday presents before his day now, as I would not have been there to enjoy it anyway.  I got him a Yankee’s Jersey from New York – with Rivera’s name on the back (one of his favourite players) and since Easter when I gave it to him, I think I have seen him out of it once!!  I also bought him a subscription to a monthly whiskey club.  You get a whiskey a month to try out and there is no obligation to buy.  Check it out if you have any whiskey loving friends out there…. Singlemalt Club and the last present I bought him was an iPad2.  He even did a little happy dance when he got it, but he was so excited to finally have one.  He has been wanting one since the first ones came out and we just haven’t been able to afford it! So I got him a snap on cover and the free engraving on it as well.

So I think I did relatively well on the birthday present front for his 30th and I am kind of hoping that makes up for my absence on the actual day.

I am going to have all of next week off to recover and then hopefully all back to normal and no deafness….if it goes to plan, I will be able to hear in a weeks time!!!  YAYAYAYAYAY.  I am soooo damn excited at the prospect.  I have to head to the supermarket shortly and do the shopping for the week so I don’t have to go far whilst I am off to find food!

2 thoughts on “surgery

  1. Seems like you are getting the birthday present. He’s getting a YANKEES Jersey ?! Please adopt me. Or marry me. You are wonderful. LET’S GO YANKEEEEEEEEEES

  2. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Good luck tomorrow! Rest of the family sends their wishes too, although from far away.

    No swallowing!

Leave a Reply

