Happy Birthday :D

Every year I write a blog post on my birthday, have done so since 2003, and sometimes they are full of hope and life and excitment, other times they are filled with dread and despair.

This year is kind of just meh for me….the only real goal I have is to lose weight…this is going to be the year I put everything I have into it.ย  Every ounce of motivation, passion and hope.ย  I am funnelling it all into losing weight.

I don’t really feel as if I am having a birthday, perhaps I just don’t really care much about turning 33…am I 33 already?ย  Surely it is 32? oops, yup it is 32 ๐Ÿ˜€ย  NICE…I added a year onto my age….that’s just WRONG!!!

I am going to be getting my bike L’s soon, as I still have a “want” to ride.ย  I want to lose enough weight that I can buy a nice bike and not feel huge on it and I want to be able to buy leathers that don’t make me look like the S & M version of the Stay puft Marshmallow man….All in good time of course ๐Ÿ™‚

So to sum up my last year, I left MLC (finally), I started my degree (finally), we moved to Kyneton, we got back into our religious practices, my mother finally married the man of her dreams and got married, Hubby got some of the best birthday presents this year for his birthday, we bought a new VW and got rid of the troubled mini, we finally got rid of the old couch when it collpased, we have avoided getting any new credit cards, we have stayed on top of our bills (although no savings thanks to my pay cut), we started eating better (then kind of stopped), I lost 10kgs over Xmas with some hard work and training.

Of all these things, the only thing I am disappointed in is my lack of weight loss.ย  I wanted this last year to be the year when I could look back and admire my 70kg weight loss.ย  Looks like this will be that year instead, so I am going to push myself and ensure it happens this year!!ย  Next birthday I want to be able to brag and brag and brag!! ๐Ÿ˜€ย  Consider yourself warned.

I will be ensuring I update my weight loss/exercise blog – ponderosity.wordpress.com a fair bit more and I may add more than just my exercise for the night on there, such as PCOS weightloss challenge (which I missed this time round – so will start in August officially, and this week unofficially), food and other stuff.

Happy Birthday Onyxiia.

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday :D

  1. minxi says:

    Happy Birthday!!!

    You’ve achieved a hell of alot in the last 12mths! Well done and congrats!!! I’m really so prowd of you for finding the courage to move on from MLC. Maybe it’s not just there, but I think any place becomes toxic after such a long time working in one place. I reckon, if it ever starts to feel like that here, then either the workplace, the work or me has to change and I wouldn’t be afraid to leave and find something else. Life is too short, and is much greener elsewhere.

    Wow – 10kgs is bloody awesome!!!

    What is stopping you from making some more positive changes with weight/movement/eating better?

    Can I help you in any way?

    And yay – I didn’t know you had another blog for weight loss stuff. *adding it to my reading list* (so you better post there now too!)

    • dragonray says:

      hehe yeah toxic is such a good word to describe that place ๐Ÿ˜€ I think I could have stayed there for the rest of my life in all honesty, had they not been so incompetant and uncaring of their staff (and not only me ๐Ÿ˜€ )

      Yeah 10kgs was awesome, I put on 5kgs, but am maintaining the other 5 kgs somehow…I just find I have no motivation. I am up at 5am most days, on the road by 6:00am, at work by 8:00am, leave work at about 4-4.30pm, home by 6-6.30pm, then cook dinner, eat and clean up – its close to 8-8.30pm, then I have to wait at least an hour before exercise or I get killer stitches and by then I have fallen asleep on the couch ๐Ÿ™‚ If I am lucky I manage to get an hours study in whilst dinner is cooking as I can read whilst stirring etc and whilst shovelling the food in ๐Ÿ˜€

      I was trying multivitamins for a little while, but it didn’t really do all that much for me that I noticed…I was only taking them for about 3 weeks though so not a great trial run anyway ๐Ÿ˜€

      I really just need to stay awake after dinner and exercise from 9.30 until 10.30…I just have to push myself for that last hour….

      Yeah I started my other blog a while ago, to just keep it separate from here….as you will see some of the posts are very dull and short…but I wanted a record of everything and my improvements….I was saying to mum, I was so excited when I started seeing muscle in my arms whilst doing push ups…I COULD SEE things happening…then I started working here which is 2 hours away (with absolutely no traffic)…kind of stuffed me up a little.

  2. minxi says:

    *Proud

  3. Happy B Day. However, it is disingenuous to use that kg stuff that they use only in those foreign countries and maybe you are trying to fool us on weight loss with these foreign measures. If I tell you I weigh 200 phototons, do you know how much I weigh? Of course not. That’s why I use phototons, so see I am on to your game.

  4. Delina says:

    Happy birthday ๐Ÿ™‚
    Ps. If it’s the SCWLC that you wanted to do that started yesterday — they have reopened submissions for a few more days. Check out their FB page. I’m doing this one too ๐Ÿ™‚
    Xox

  5. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Even I knew you were turning 32 and that is saying something for me with my memory of ages and stuff. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Definitely will be this year. Tick, tock, tick, tock…..

Leave a Reply

