365 Project

Whilst reading through Facebook status updates I came across an interesting one from a friend :

http://365project.org/

The idea being you post an image every day that you have taken that day as a reminder of all the things happening in ones life we forget about.

I am intrigued by this idea and am going to give it a shot.  Can’t say how long I will actually remember to do this for, however I have pulled out the old (little) digital camera so I can throw it in my bag and perhaps snap shots of my day as I am just living life.

Also because hubby reminded me the other day the SLR is not actually my SLR and therefore he would like to use it…..*hehe*  so I kind of feel guilty and have given it back to him 😀  So until I get a job and can save the money up for my own camera – I am back to using my ole Olympus.

I then jumped onto wordpress today and found they have the same thing happening – blog a day….I am wondering if I should sign up for that as well, although I tend not to blog every single day I do blog quite regularly..perhaps I should sign up for the blogaweek thing instead then 😀  Covers my butt since I do tend to post weekly if nothing else 😀  So here goes I guess!

 

9 thoughts on “365 Project

  1. Team Oyeniyi says:

    You can borrow my Minolta SLR if you like, but it is……. hmmmmmm……… maybe almost as old as you, I think. Perhaps a couple of years younger!

    • dragonray says:

      Na thats ok 🙂 Thanks for offering though, I wouldn’t even know where to begin with that camera! besides there is something nice about being able to see the awful images I shoot straight away so I can determine fi I need to keep taking more…hehehe

  2. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Know the feeling. Digital is just so much cheaper. No rolls of film to develop, we can crop and correct on our computers. Films used to be quite expensive, as did developing. We forget.

  3. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Hey – stop whinging about popularity – LOL – I just looked at your SiteMeter!

  4. Team Oyeniyi says:

    I think mine is more like a soap opera without the sex.

    Perhaps I should have called it “Days of our lives”? 🙂

  5. Team Oyeniyi says:

    The Bald and the Beautiful? LOL

Leave a Reply

