Another Year comes to a close

How Cliched!

These are the things I have achieved this year :

Left my employer!

Started a Degree

Sold Glenroy (YUCKY HOUSE)/Bought in Kyneton (AWESOME HOUSE)

Lost 3 kg’s (have put them back on somewhere though)

Started an exercise program of some sort

Bought hubby his Utilikilt – only 3 years late

Started running more rituals at our place

Cooked Scones that worked

Started photography – may be terrible at it, but at least I am doing it.

Most of the things I have started – I have done since we moved to Kyneton.  I am not sure what it is about this place, but it makes me want to improve and achieve and do things.  I like that feeling and I like wanting to do more with my life.  I will never be a professional photographer or chef or painter, but you know anything artistic lets me have some outlet.

So what do I want to achieve in this next year, let’s not call them resolutions, let’s just call them achievements…

Weightloss….in 12 months time I want to be pretty close to my goal of being half my size – no idea if that is even possible – but you have to have goals.

In all honesty I can’t think of anything else I really want to work on right now 🙂  Just the other usual things you know, health, happiness and a job 🙂 hehehe  Hopefully that last one will not take me too long once the new year kicks in….There haven’t been many new jobs online since Dec 16…So places really did just stop looking.

I hope all my friends and family have a wonderful night tonight and that this next year brings you more joy, happiness and patience 🙂  I hope all your wishes are granted and that it is a better year than this one has been.

Love you all.

Hugs and kisses!

 

One thought on “Another Year comes to a close

  1. Team Oyeniyi says:

    *Lost 3 kg’s (have put them back on somewhere though)” – reword as “Gained muscle, lost fat” 🙂

Leave a Reply

