Meltdown

2 days ago, on the 26th, I had a complete and total meltdown. i was slamming doors, throwing tanties and balling my eyes out hysterically.

Hubby the calmness that he is was trying to find out what was wrong and I kept saying “I don’t know!”, well yelling at no one in particular really, tears streaming down my face.  So I went into the bedroom, crawled under the blankets and cried.

Hubby walked in and started stroking me….he always knows what to do in what situations….after a few minutes he pipes up and says something – I have no idea what it was now – but i just remember crying at him and saying that he was going to leave me coz I am mental…..he laughed and then I laughed…and well…he reckoned I was being very hormonal….turns out he was right!

Mr Grumpy turned up today and explains quite nicely why I have been angry, and retarded this last few days…well angrier than usual and I had absolutely no way to control myself.  I have been so irregular the last year I just have no idea what PMT is anymore or if I am just constantly suffering it.

Hubby is my rock. I really would be absolutely lost without him.  He is the calm to my thunderstorm and I honestly would not have made it to where I am today if not for him. I love him so much.

One thought on “Meltdown

  1. Team Oyeniyi says:

    Reminder – it is not genetic. So say I!

Leave a Reply

