All the things I am grateful for

I was going to title this – “All the things I take for granted”  but I am hoping that I don’t actually do that so instead I want to pay omage to the things I am grateful for.

1 – Hubby.  There are just not enough words to describe how lucky I am to have him.  He has supported me for 10 years, 3 of those were the roughest years I hope we will ever experience.  I was at magma bottom and I wanted to kill myself, he was there to keep me propped up, he has been a guiding light in my life and I have no idea how or if  I would be the person I am trying to become had it not been for him. He has supported me in resigning from the hellhole and has given me complete choice in every aspect.  I know i don’t tell him enough that I love him, that he is my world, but I think it and I feel it every day – maybe one day I will be able to express it better.

2 – Certain friends – there are maybe 3 people in my life that I owe a lot too.  A lot of time, advice, hugs and friendship; a cumulative span of over 30 years.  I may not speak to them every week, but I feel that when we do communicate there is more than just fluff there.  I am grateful I have a few people that make my life feel more important.

3 – Faith.  I am glad I have my faith, my beliefs, my practice.  I may whinge about the public face of it and the childish behaviours of some, but overall I am glad I have found something I feel an affinity for. I am thankful that I have something I can turn to when I need a moment to recoup.

4 – My pets.  They are insane, excitable and utterly intolerable but i love them to bits. I miss them when we are out and friends places, i love watching them do silly things, run around like maniacs, play fight and I miss them when they are not coming up asking for pats.  They are always there wanting your attention and love and no matter what you do they will always think you are part of the pack.

 

2 thoughts on “All the things I am grateful for

  1. Sian says:

    1 and 4 made me tear up a little bit.

    🙂 Glad you’re happy.

Leave a Reply

