I did it!! yes I did!!

I resigned at 11.00am today!!

I then had a meeting with my manager for an hour afterwards with him trying to convince me to rethink it and stay πŸ™‚

Funny that during that hour – only more promises were given about how things are going to change and I should wait – blah blah blah….

I am sick of promises, if you want to keep me so much, then show me that…stop giving me empty words.

My manager just came over and told me not to tell any of my advisers as well as he doesn’t even know what he is going to do about me leaving so doesn’t want to start a panic……yeah….um…not my problem πŸ˜€

I feel sick and nervous and excited and freaking out and OMG I JUST RESIGNED!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “I did it!! yes I did!!

  1. Sian says:

    start a panic! do it! πŸ˜€

  2. Kay Anne says:

    If he really wants you to stay, then he can show you the money! Or even better, the promotion that you’ve been after.

    Otherwise, fuck ’em. I wouldn’t be keeping it especially secret just to keep them happy after fucking you over so many times with failed promises of promotion.

Leave a Reply

