Job again

Just found out this morning, the job that I applied for and missed out on a couple of weeks ago, has been advertised again…not the same one, I should clarify – a second one has been opened up due to someone leaving the team.

I have sent an email to the team leader, also the person who interviewed me originally, to ask about putting my name forward, he advised he may not have to interview me again since I was only interviewd 2 weeks ago…

So fingers are crossed again and maybe this time I will be successful, it woudl suck being rejected twice for the same role in the space of a couple of weeks….yes I will be very sad!!  LOL

If I get this job it also changes my current plans slightly….but will not make any changes to that plan until I know for sure 😀  So positive thoughts people!!!

2 thoughts on “Job again

  1. minxi says:

    If you performed as well as they say you did (which I’m sure you did!) there is no good reason why you shouldn’t get this role, esp if it was down to you and one other for the original position. Actually, it should be a complete no-brainer in that they should automatically slot you in for this position. Looking forward to hearing confirmation of your new job.

Leave a Reply

