Bits and pieces

We went out for dinner last night with some friends that we haven’t seen for ages…was very very nice food and was yummy as all hell!!  We didn’t get home until about 10.00 and I was so tired I went straight to bed, so I didn’t get any exercise done last night.

However I took a picture of the cut in my shoulder from my bra strap…og yes, it is nastier than I originally thought it was:)

Go me!!

We are going to a friends place for dinner and movies tongiht as well, so not sure we are going to get anything done tonight, however tomorrow morning when we get up I am going to harass hubby for a karate lesson and then some skipping to make up for two bad days of nothing 😀

I also bought new sneakers last night whilst wandering the city – was an unexpected purchase but they are comfy and will probably help with the skipping/walking as my old sneakers were just that….old….I honestly can’t even remember when I bought them.

Thanks to one of my best mates as well, I am going to be investing in some new sports bra thingies, which will be the bet part…just have to sit down next pay and work out what ones I need/want etc and take some measurements etc and hope they have something that fits 😀

My interview went really well yesterday – well I think it did, I am supposed to find out early next week whether I am going to be offered the job or not.  I think I gave some really awesome answers to the questions and I think I asked some really good questions in the interview….So my fingers are crossed pretty tightly that I may have done well enough in this interview to impress them 🙂  MY GOD I HOPE SO!!!!

Did I mention we cancelled liteneasy?  Yeah not my style and certainly not going to pay for food that is rotting…refer to attached tomato…not sure if you can see the fuzziness starting to grow on the top there – it is a bad piccie after all, but I am not paying 160 a week to have fuzzy tomatoes sent to me…I don’t care how fussy people think I am being I won’t eat food that is satrting to rot in this day and age 😀  This was just ONE of the pieces of food that was rotting, I didn’t take a picture of the mandarin or the other tomato which was inedible….I probably should have :/

2 thoughts on “Bits and pieces

  1. Sian says:

    Oh man I thought MY bras were uncomfortable some days. Ouch!!!!

    Also – that’s disgusting about the tomato – fresh veg and fruit should have at least a week after you buy it unless you knowingly buy it in a discount bin type situation – let alone if you’re paying a premium to have it selected for you. Gross!

    • dragonray says:

      Agreed, I mean if you buy them marked down..ok I get it, they last2-3 days if you are lucky, but receiving like that is just unacceptable in my mind. I would have put up with the bland food had they been able to actually provide a certain standard…

      With my bra – i just shouldn’t have been skipping in it when I could feel the puppies jubbling around everywhere, but I am so determined to start losing weight I didn’t want to wait for sprts bras…so bad on my part…but thanks to minxee I am going to check out those places she mentioned and get some 😀

Leave a Reply

