Coming to you live from St Kilda Road

So I have moved to the new offices at work 😀

I am now at St Kilda road – which is terrible for the additional tramsport, but well these are the things we have to do for work 🙂

My desk is bigger than what I had at myold building and I have shuffled things around a little bit, I need to put all my pictures etc back up 😀

I am still in the process of unpacking, so my stuff is strewn from one end to the other 🙂

I will slowly get it sorted out over the next week.  Unbelievably, our systems worked when i logged in this morning, one hiccup but a restart fixed that little problem.

Better get back to doing some actual work then I guess hey ?

2 thoughts on “Coming to you live from St Kilda Road

  1. Sian says:

    Tramsport is right, trying to get onto one at Flinders St – yet another reason to drive you out of the job? Or you’ve resolved some issues (or just given up on the hopelessness of the other offer? )

    • dragonray says:

      Na I didn’t go ahead with the other job, they just kept coming back with lower and lower salaries and in the end they were paying what I am on.

      I also found out I will be getting a nice bonus in November so will hang out for that, if i leave i forfeit the benefit of getting one.

      So once the end of october rolls around I will start hunting seriously for a job and take the first thing that gets offered to me.

      How are things going with you jobwise? I would love to catch up with you guys if you are free one night??

Leave a Reply

