Eek…I think I am screwed :D

I was sitting on the train platform Friday afternoon, waiting to board my train home, and my phone rings with a blocked number, and like the rest of the population I wonder if I should answer it….turns out I am lucky I did.

I have a job interview on Monday for the job I wasn’t sure if I should apply for…it’s at 11am and I am a little freaked out to be honest as I was hoping to have time to prepare and get my thoughts together, but well, now I can’t…HAHHAAH

I applied for it at about 10am on Friday, then at about 11am, my boss pulls me into a room and says “Why didn’t you tell me you had applied?” and I said, I applied an hour ago, and if you had been at your desk since I would have told you, as a point to note I always tell you when I am applying for jobs so you know this is not the norm” he then said “Well she has called me about you already and asked some questions.”

Apparently, to cut a long story short, the team leader had a huge amount of applications to sift through and she was trying to cull the list by speaking to the managers of people early. My Manager apparently told her, that I have been wanting this position for a while AND that as I trained the current position holder I would be a very good candidate for the position. Which was very nice of him. I also spoke to one of the current people who has the team leader about the position, it is not in the team I like, I actually dislike them quite a bit, but if I consider it is a payrise and some super experience for other things, then I would do it 🙂

Potentially its a fair pay rise, as it is an entire group above me, so fingers crossed if I get it, D and I will both be earning more 😀

Anyway, so Monday I have to get to the new building, which I have no idea how to do….will probably catch the trams I am guessing since I am not catching a cab…but it will take me at least 40 minutes apparently, which means Monday is a complete write off time wise…..oh well….that’s their fault for interviewing people in different buildings.

I am hoping to go out this weekend and find a new shirt and perhaps a suit, but I don’t think that will happen considering how much weight I have put on…but we shall see…I might try and buy some new shoes as well, just some sort of heeled thing that i can put on for the interview maybe.

Leave a Reply

