Confused, what to do!!!

Here is the situation, there i currently a job at work I am considering applying for, but the history is that I have been passed over everytime for someone else, which makes me not want to apply for it.

The only reason I am really thinking about it, is that I have less than 50 days left before long service leave and so I can apply and get rejected and still be in time to resign with no compromise to my LSL being paid to me. If, on the ridiculous change I get offered the role, I can hang out on a higher pay and have to deal with moving to St Kilda Road and adding an extra (approx) 80 minutes travel time to my already 2.5 hour travel time…

I spoke to one of the girls here, who has advised the new manager is trying to get the role changed and altered, which gives me hope that perhaps it is a good move as she is altering the role more inline with what I want to do in the role.

To be honest, I just don’t know if I can handle another rejection for an interview for this company considering so many other people will be applying for these jobs…but then hey its just a rejection no? It will just be another piece of evidence that this company hates me 😀

I have until COB today as the job application closes today… 😀

2 thoughts on “Confused, what to do!!!

  1. Minxi says:

    It can’t hurt to give it a shot….and if you know you’re leaving anyway, then if not considered, then wtf will it matter to the course of action you’re already comitted to?

    • dragonray says:

      Yeah that was basically my thinking in the end 🙂 and if i get it, it will mean some training etc and perhaps a Cert IV in work place training, stick around for that and then move onto something else with a basic qualification :0 can’t be all bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

