finally have time

 So, I finally have time to sit and update my blog, it has been a while and I probably won’t really say all that much, however I am so thankful I am finally in a house that has settles.  That was one of those horrible horrible things that I never ever want to have to deal with again 😀

Our commodore has finally karked it – it needs a service awfully badly, but with the house we just didn’t get it done, funny then how on the same DAY that we picked up our second car, it decides it can’t hack it anymore, thank you gods!  So I am booking it in for a service next weekend and my baby will be fixed!

My birthday has been and gone and I missed my usual birthday post, it just didn’t feel like the time to do so with so much going on.

D went to canberra for a Samhain ritual and was delayed getting home, so I spent my birthday alone on the computers and pottering around the house, and you know, it was a fucking awesome day.  I enjoyed every minute of it.

I was unable to get up to Sydney for my friends memorial, however my thoughts were with the guys who did attend and my wishes were sent to the Aether.

I have, since we moved in, been almost OCD about keeping the house clean, there is something to be said for having a home you love and are proud of, I just want to keep it looking nice.  I do have to buy a clothes drier at some point as we have so many frosts out here I am not sure getting clothes dry s going to work too well.  But I feel like I have been constantly cleaning, and I know that is because we have been home for 3 weeks straight so we do make mess, ie breakfast, lunch and dinner…then people dropping past etc…so it has been constantly cleaning I guess.  

I am adamant we are going to stay on top of the clothes washing as well, even so much as to do loads midweek if we have enough.

All in all, everything has been going well.  D and I are dreading going back to work, although he may have scored a new job, fingers crossed he finds out tomorrow, and I only have to hold on until mid August before I can seriously start looking for work to get out of my cuirrent job, I hate my company, hate is not even strong enough to describe the loathing all consuming anger I have with the people I work with…It is very hard to explain, but I nee to just stay calm for 4 months. 9 I am going to try my hardest on that front!)

My Dad and stepmum are coming up next weekend for lunch to the new house, so that is a little exciting, I get to cook for them for a change, it will be nice 😀

I have started another blog – a la Minxee – and it is all about food 🙂 Well my food to be exact, recipes I like, want to try and things I have baked etc….bakefest.wordpress.com  if you are interested people 😀  It’s not very exciting at the moment, as I have not really had a chance to do much yet with all the house stuff going on, but I expect it to be updated fairly regularly with new recipes etc.

Anway I have to be on a train at 5.18am, so I am going to log off and do my nightly things!  I will chat to you all later!

Leave a Reply

