update

 Minxee – Sorry my love I keep meaning to email you and respond, but have just been so busy I keep getting distracted by boxes and cleaning etc.

I am not affected – YET – they are not up to my level in the restructure, but all indicators are saying we won’t be affected and i am not holding my breathe – my role and my comparative roles are very different and considering we seem to be going their way with most things, I am not sure we will be suitable or needed in the new structure.  We should be finding out in a few weeks I suppose.

I am sorry to hear you were affected, but yes, there are plenty of jobs out there to go fo, just apply and go nuts – I know I am…not likely to get any of the roles, but heck, it is well worth a shot πŸ™‚  And the worst they can do is say no.  Seriously Minxee, if at worst case you take a redundancy package you will walk away with enough to keep you covered until you find a new job.  You are highly employable, so don’t stress about finding another job, you will get snaffled πŸ™‚

I am glad to hear your jaw is getting better πŸ™‚  Just make sure you don’t push yourself too hard.

Onto other things, I was hoping to resign from my workplace this Thursday. but was given some news which has forced my hand and I have to hang out a little longer.  So it looks like I am back to hanging out for September now, but I am also applying for jobs, as many as I can handle.  We had our half yearly reviews and as usual I was given some bullshit story about how well I am doing – HOWEVER – they have to mark harshly mud year and because I am considered "intimidating" by my manager my scores are low….no one else in the team finds me intimidating – in fact – in the 30 years I have been alive – intimidating is not a word I have ever heard used in relation to me.

Anyway So I decided they could get fucked, they could shove their half year review up their arse and they can find another fucking goat to play with.  I am done.  I am not going to go above and beyond anymore, I am not going to push myself to be better than the rest and I will not push myself to be better than average.  Yup they can go and stick it…so here’s to finding a new job – fingers crossed it happens soon!

On the moving front, I have called up the utilities today and organised a new phone number and internet and all that jazz, have also organised for our stuff to be cancelled etc.

We had the junk guys come back again and take a second load of rubbish – the house is now bare.  The garage is empty, the house is empty and I have maybe – 2 more boxes to pack. Just some general stuff floating around the house, you know random things you find as you are cleaning out other rooms etc.

Then I just have to spend the next week cleaning everything from top to bottom as well as I can and make sure it isn’t horrid when we move.

We also bought a new TV and cabinet on the weekend, my mum put it on her GE interest free card for us coz they were having a 40% sale and we saved almost $1000 on the TV we wanted to buy πŸ™‚  BARGAIN!!  So we will be paying her back once we have the settlement sorted out.  So we didn’t really buy it per se πŸ™‚ heheh

We will be looking at buying chesterfields as well for the new place, but likely after we have actually moved, as we have just got far too much on our plates right now.

Anyway, time to hang out some more washing πŸ™‚  

One thought on “update

  1. minxee says:

    it’s all a bit shitty at the moment, but I’m going to throw my hair into as many rings as possible and see what comes up.
    I’m sorry you got a shitty mid year review. I haven’t had mine yet. My poor manager is also facing the chop and he’s referring to himself as ‘deadman walking’ after 23odd years int he business, he is feeling royally fucked. His role no longer exists – at least mine does just in another form.
    Strange, I was *just* thinking about you and got your work ‘out of office’ reply. Yay you for being out of the office.
    Glad to hear everything is coming along well with the new place! πŸ˜€ When is your move in date?

Leave a comment