does this really change anything?

I was out on the weekend at my dad’s place having a great night, drinking, laughing, talking etc. Was nice to catch up with him again. Will be making a concerted effort to be there more often.

Anyway during the course of the night, the conversation went to a place that I am not sure I have fully recovered from.

My Dad, advised me that the reason my parents got divorced was because my mother was having an affair with her then to be second husband.

On the surface this may seem nothing major or even all that interesting, but my brain just won’t stop mulling over all the differences and changes this now makes to how i perceive both of my parents.

I will write more later, right now I am still too confused and unsure of what i know and don’t know.

Leave a Reply

