Questions about everything

I have lost a wek somewhere and I am no sure where, however i looked at the calender and realised that my lovely minxee was now turning older and having her nudie shoot 🙂 (Just read the post about that and REOW!!! I wanna see pics!! well the ones where you are covered please!! hehe )

I wish I was in Sydney so much when my friends have birthdays and I cna’t just drop round, catch up and give them a hug 🙂 So in typical belated mellie style…have a hug and a kiss on me Minxee…I love you sweety!

On the note of minxee her enthusiam for kick boxing has made me want that as well, so I am looking into belly dancing again, seriously, I want to find place as I know I will have the sense of enthusiam she has.

Onto enthusiasm, I have found a religious path that seems to pull at me, i feel such a connection with that, that I can’t stop thinking about it and so much that I am wanting to change my entire lifestyle to suit it. I have been reading about Druidry and confess I always thought it was a bit…vague…hrmm not the right word….but anyway, after reading some information and forums etc, I am having to admit that I am completely drawn in. So many things in the information are what I do now without thinking, that I feel it is a path I was destined to find….how cliqued!!! LOL

Which then leads onto the urge to sell up our home and make a new one on a couple of acres outside of melbourne. We have discussed doing it before, but with the above pulling on me and D being really supportive and wanting to move out as well, we seem to feel the time is now. I even went so far as to contact a real estate agent and he has advised properties in our neighbouring streets have been selling for almost 550k for a smaller block to developers. So considering our block is much larger potentially we could get more. I have to admit the money sounds nice, but the idea that we would be able to sell fairly easily to a developer is what is more appealing. He is coming around on Monday to have a look at our property and tell us what he thinks.

I have to tell you not, if we got that, or more, for our place, we would be basically be set up for the future and that would be put me in a great frame of mind, as we woudl not be struglgling financially, emotionally we would be not worried about money and letting that interfere with our relationship, we would feel more relaxed about our home life and happier not being in the city being bombarded with so much psychic energies etc. I would be able to have a vegetable patch, and a garden, I would be able to have a grove that is planted by me, D and I, or one at a time could go to Uni and get some sort of qualification, I could potentialy have a baby etc….All if we decide to sell and get a decent price for the place….it is very tempting 😀

One thought on “Questions about everything

  1. amhrantine says:

    I wish you were in Sydney too! It was tonnes of fun at Shannon’s on the weekend and would have been lovely to see you again!I’d like a look-in on those pictures, too – Rawwwww.
    As for druidry, you probably know, but most people go for Order of Bards, Ovates and Druids or Ár nDraíocht Féin. I’d recommend the latter – their historical accuracy is much better – there’s a lot more new-agey stuff in OBOD as far as I could see, though others might disagree with me. I got all the stuff for the Dedicant Path, but I confess I haven’t got around to completing it properly. I always mean to but yeah, I just never get to my oaths somehow. Well worth a look, though 🙂

Leave a Reply

