My weekend!

So was too damn hot all weekend, so spent most of it doing the clothes washing – it has been a very long time since I did most of it and well, I feel simply awful about it, anyway – have approx 3 more loads to go and I will hoepfully be completely out of washing. Am also needing to buy some garbage bags and get ride of old clothes we will never wear and drop them off at the salvos bin around the corner. I think that will help with the massive amounts of crap we have lying about the place 🙂

So most of it got dried, there are still a few peices that are just slightly damp, but with 32 degrees all this week, I am sure I can finish the last of the washing AND have it all dried before the weekend! YAY! LOL

D went out Saturday night to lodge so I was home watching some movies and just doing general houseworkie stuff…I swear raiding 3 nights of the week just makes the housework pile up for the weekends! LOL still have to do dishes when i get tonight before I raid….but we are slowly getting there. I have my course this week which means my Tuesday night is out again, so I have Friday to get all my housework done before the weekend hits this week as we have a friend coming down this weekend, which means I won’t be online again this weekend…..

God it is annoying!! LOL I just feel as though i spend soo much time doing real life stuff, I know it is more important, but I just feel bad that I am not around for my guild, meh – maybe they dont’ even notice fi I am there or not..LOL..

Nothing much else happened, re built my mac as it was completly stuffed, so am hoping that everything will work nice and smoothly now, fingers crossed as the test will be tonight. But last week I couldn’t even use a webbrowser without it freezing every 30 seconds…well not the browser, but my actual mac was freezing, so I played around with it for about 40 minutes after the install to ensure it wasn’t doing anything funny and it seemed to be going ok, so started restoring all the old files etc then spent another
40 minutes playing with it to ensure it was still handling the pressure….basically that was my day on Sunday – just installing one propgram at a time then spending time ensuring it didn’t affect my mac at all…..LOL…was a very frustrating day – but in the end nothing seemed to be affecting it adversly…so fingers crossed it was just in need of a nice clean install 😀

Nothing much else to type at the moment, it is hot and I am at work….LOL…too hot – once the temp gets above 22 we shoud lbe able to stay home !! LOL

Leave a comment