Sickness

YCUK!!!

D was sick on Friday – I had to take him to the dr’s at 3.00pm with a temperature of 39 degrees.  I was very worried, anyway, on Saturday night I started feeling feverish and not impressed that he had managed to pass on his sickness to me.

Suffice it to say I have spent the last 4 days asleep essentially, with a migraine and coughing everytime I lay down. My tempeature has fluctuated between 34 and 39 degrees and I have found real difficulty in keeping warm/cool enough to get through the hours.

It has been horrible. Absolutely horrible, there is nothing worse than being freezing cold, but so hot you’re sweating and not wanting to wear clothes or a blanket.

Anyway I tried to go to work today, but I barely made it out the front door before my clothes were drenched in sweat and I had a couple of coughing fits.

So I am semi mobile today, but not really.

Leave a Reply

