can’t think of a good title

So we booked our hotel for Sydney, it’s a couple of blocks away from the actual wedding so we will probably walk there and home again so we can have some drinkies and stay up late πŸ˜€ all paid for now as well.

Sadly the hotel where the wedding is being held was booked out for Saturday night and so we didn’t want to have to change hotels etc, but that is all good. It doesn’t look like much, but it has a bed and a shower so that is all I am really interested in πŸ˜€

We went to Myer as well and grabbed a copy of the gift registry for the wedding…and can I just say S and B have expensive tastes :p LOL however D and I have selected 2 gifts on the list we are going to purchase πŸ˜€ But I am not going to tell you which one Mrs Al-kajahksldkjaklsdja πŸ˜€ That would ruin the surprise. We aren’t going to have it delivered with the rest, being an interstate travel we are just going to bring it with us, I am hoping I can convince Mr and Mrs Al-kajahksldkjaklsdja will open it on Saturday – i love seeing people opening presents πŸ˜€ It makes me happy to watch them get all googly eyed πŸ˜€ But we shall see about that πŸ˜€

I have also enrolled in a medical terminology course, which starts in Sept and runs through to November, I am applying for Trainee underwriter positions in the hope I can score one. I am really sick of being a relationship manager and I am interested in the underwriting career, and if i can get myself a foot in the door (and I enjoy it) I will have set myself up for a career for the next 20 years πŸ˜€ So fingers crossed for any of those positions πŸ˜€

The new car is fixed – yes the new car- apparently it was a faulty sensor…less than a week old….fingers crossed it is the last thing that is faulty…or I will be going off my head to Holden when I take it in next.

Financially D and I have finally sorted it all out I think, trading in the car for this new one was a good decision..let’s see how well it goes over the next few months πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “can’t think of a good title

  1. minxee says:

    heya hon,
    I feel like I should apologise/explain for putting expensive shite on our list….alot of them were on sale (50% off when we made the list and for some time after) and some items are purely on there that we don’t expect anyone to buy, so we can go back within 3 mths and get them at a discount.
    I am SO looking fwd to seeing you!!!!
    And of course we’ll open your gift when you want us to!!!
    Good luck with the medical terminiology course – it’s alot of fun. I’m kinda biased abt underwriting, but would never say no to going back to it it myself. I enjoy what I’m doing now in relation to u/w ie I have been writing some training material with my boss for the FDU’s – that’s more fun than doing it myself LOL
    I wish you lots of luck with it tho, I think you’d enjoy it alot.

  2. minxee says:

    His name is Al-Khazraji and I told him last night I’ll officially change mine when he gets me up the duff. LOL It’s the only practical reason I can actually think of to change MY name. That way everything from medical records to birth certificate will be ‘baby al-khazraji’.
    In the military, everyone calls everyone by their last names. My boy just gets called ‘AK’
    Otherwise, my name will remain and will continue to be used on everything from Facebook to work to official ID. When I eventually do change it officially, the only things that will change will be the official ID. Will keep my grandfather’s name for everything else that doesn’t require official ID

    • dragonray says:

      LOL as I was typing it last night i couldn’t for the life of me remember how to spell it, so i just went a little nuts :d heheh πŸ˜€
      I don’t mind the prices on the list, I think they are very reasonable for wedding gifts πŸ˜€ Just 1k for a vacuum cleaner? Does it do the dishes for you as well?? eheheh I think my vacuum costed like 49.90 and has lasted us just on 7 years πŸ˜€
      I am so exicted to be seeing you guys soon!!
      WOOOOOOT!!!!

Leave a Reply

