mighty ducks and all things teen

hehehe….as much as I hate the boi working late shift, it lets me watch movies I wouldn’t normally watch…giggle…I have had a real teen thing the last few nights…  🙂

So far my list has included:

Grease (ok i know I wasn’t alive for this one hehehe)
Dirty Dancing (couldn’t NOT watch it, could i? lol)
The Goonies  (ahhh Mikey, was there anyone cuter than you when you cried after meeting One eyed Willy)
The Mighty Ducks (GOOOOLDBERG!!!  roflmao)
The Mighty Ducks 2 – about to watch this next.. 🙂
Sisiter Act (ok so not so much my teen but funny as hell right? lol)
Girls Just wan to have fun (SJP before she had a stylist)
The Labyrinth (David Bowie in tights… :p  )
Save the Last Dance (ahhh Julia Stiles makes it all worthwhile)

giggle…pathetic isn’t it? heheeh  but they are some of my fav movies which the boi has decided are out of bounds while he is home…hehehe

it is nice to be able to watch trash….and I would like to point our I fast forward all the horrible bits or boring bits…you would be amazed how quickly you can watch a movie when fast forwarding all the crap that is in them…giggle

Back to the movie 🙂

5 thoughts on “mighty ducks and all things teen

  1. crsg says:

    I don’t often do chick flicks, but I admit I did like Save the Last Dance. Julia Stiles is (usually) the awesome; 10 Things I Hate About You is possibly the best chick flick I’ve seen.

    • dragonray says:

      ohhh…i could watch that one tonight i think….I do like Julia, so much so – I was VERY tempted to see…the omen(??)…but chickened out coz I dont like scary movies!! giggle….such a aby i am! 🙂

      • crsg says:

        I don’t like scary films either. Sometimes if I think it’ll be really good I watch supernatural thriller stuff (like The Exorcism of Emily Rose, which was pretty good), but I can’t stand horror movies n stuff. *shivers*

  2. laneth says:

    And the sad thing is, while I was reading over my friends list my eyes pause on “SJP” and I instantly translated to Sarah Jessica Parker…
    This is testimony to a relationship that whacked me with sticks if I interrupted SitC…
    *sigh*

Leave a Reply

